Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

A Simple Painting For Bringing In New EnergyThis past 2 to 3 weeks I have been dabbling with the Feng Shui of my flat. It has been an interesting challenge as my flat is probably a Feng Shui experts worst nightmare lol! As we live above a garage, have only one entrance to our home, our bathroom is next to our kitchen, out kitchen is where our front door is and our wealth direction and upstairs is one complete room with no seperate walls. So its fun! 

So I have been doing my best at shifting energy, moving furniture, bringing in new energy, cleaning, healing, balancing my home and I still have more to do.

This painting I created last night. I am trying out my new Derwent Inktense pencils. I am still learning how to use them haven’t quite got the drift of them yet with watercolour/ink etc etc but its quite a cute painting. The sun went a bit wacky but I am learning to accept my ‘mistakes’ in painting as mere quirks.

A ship coming in in Feng Shui is very auspicious so I have hung this in my South East corner of my flat. Its quite a peaceful ship, its not roaring in to the dock of my home, just gentle. This is perfect as I want things to naturally unfold in this area in my life and for not to be too frightening to my inner child so resistance comes up. The ship to me represents wealth, abundance and plenty. And not just in terms of money but in terms of an abundant heart, love, acceptance, joy….. the whole kit and caboodle.

I added a dash of gold marker pen.

Other wealth paintings that you could do for this area is a waterfall.

If you want to know more about my little experience of Feng Shui check out one of my more recent videos (apologises for the extremely bad position of my video camera I did not realise I had positioned it so low haha!).

