Tags

, , , , ,

I decided if I am going to share all my art I will share ALL my art and this includes the paintings at one time I thought were horrendous! And these 3 I found strange. Sorry for the blurry photo my scanner is in midst of getting fixed so its a bit of a shaky photo. I painted both these paintings in one afternoon last year. It was at a time when I had been to an exhibition. I was so inspired by his energy paintings I just wanted to try out painting energy. I was not in the best place emotionally (I think) back then but also using painting as a healing tool. I was not very efficient with paint use lol! I just plastered paint on for the sake of soaking up the colours onto my paper.

I quite like them now. The magic of the computer screen with light behind art can transform paintings and bring new life to them.

 

